Work It! Work It!











{February 16, 2012}   Woot Woot

This week is the first time I made it to the gym 3 times in one week. I’m exponentially getting stronger and more endurance. The first month it seemed like nothing changed. Then it seemed like I could never make it to the gym, although I guess I did about once a week, except once when I just worked out once at home. It was still one of his work outs. 

My goal is that by weigh in next week I will be down that 20 lbs. I haven’t weighed in in what seems like forever. It will be at least a month since the last time when I finally do. I have been unofficially weighing in and it doesn’t show any change.

I’ve also been eating very well this week. Monday I had some diner food when I took my Gram’s out, BUT  including my work out points from that day I had 30 pts to cover that food. Then I have an additional 18 pts from the last two work outs. AND I still have all of my weekly allowance. I get 31 pts a day. Although I will need to change that once I get into the 180’s officially. But by the time I weigh in I’m hoping to be down to 183 so I will have to recalculate the next weigh in as well. 

Even though I don’t see significant changes in the way my body looks, I am SO much stronger now.

My trainer told me today that he thought I wasn’t going to make it during the first few weeks, then he said that I proved him wrong and he can’t believe how fast I’m improving.

I can’t say I don’t completely care about that scale, but I’m starting to care much more about how I feel once I’m finished with the work out and how strong I’m becoming. It feels like losing weight is becoming secondary and that’s how I’ve always wanted to feel about working out.

It’s also giving me a reason to keep going back. I can tell the difference and I want more. I can tell that before I know it, my body is going to be rocking. 

I know that, even though it may be 6 months to a year before I feel like I’m “prefect” I’m going to like the way I look a lot sooner than that.

I have been taking photos of what I’ve been eating, but everything looks like a pile of throw up. It’s delicious, just not attractive. I took a photo of a chocolate angel food cake I made from scratch, it looked like meatloaf. The strawberries on top looked like the ketchup.

\

Leave a Reply

et cetera
