Work It! Work It!











{November 21, 2011}   More GMD

I went back to read the part about doing the diet exactly as it is supposed to be. This part isn’t really necessary, but the author recommends it for the first two weeks. It’s balanced enough to do it long term, but you don’t have to. 

I decided I do want to be very exact with it for the next month.  

I noticed two things right away. 1. I am not in the right group. I should be in group 2 for the work outs I’m doing and I was eating in group 1. That is a difference of about 400 calories. Or a difference of adding 1 bread serving, 2 very lean protein servings, 1 vegetable, and 1 fat per day.  That protein would help a lot for my recovery. 

Also, I noticed that she highly recommends chocolate milk after work outs and that helps people recover a lot faster. I’m going to try it. I will take my milk from breakfast and add it after the work outs. I hate sports drinks so this seems like a good alternative. Of course it will be skim milk. 

I’m kind of excited about drinking chocolate milk after my work outs. Talk about a treat.

When I first read this book I was not working out. I’ve gone back to read a few sections here and there, but I missed the group part I guess. 

I’m going to switch up my usual fish dinner too. I really love fish tacos. (After steak it’s my favorite thing to eat!)  Instead of making fish tacos every night, cuz I’m lazy and they are battered and fried, I’m going to find some salsa and some cabbage and some chipotle mayo and just put all that on my broiled fish, which is what I eat almost every night. I love shredded cabbage and chipotle mayo. mmmm.  The mayo will actually take the place of one of my dinner fats so I don’t need to worry about hurting the diet. 

I hope the extra calories and the added protein and chocolate milk after my work outs will help with the whole 45 EZ problem I’ve been having. I will not be adding those work outs back, but like I said before, they are not all gone from the next month and a half, just most of them.  Plus once I start the real schedule I am going to try to go back to the full 6 days a week routine. 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
