Work It! Work It!











{November 17, 2011}   Vacation

I did not do well while on the trip. First of all, I did awful before I even left. Wednesday i was too worn out to work out, Thursday I had to finish everything I didn’t get done on Wednesday plus go to class. It was a mess.

Luckily I finished everything in time. Unfortunately I was pretty exhausted. We also did not stop until midnight our time 1am our destination time. Since we had to be up before 9am destination time for breakfast I did not get a chance to work out or even brush my teeth. Straight to bed.

The next day we missed breakfast and slept so late that I barely had time to brush my teeth. Margaret also picked fast food for every meal while on the road. I was a bit disappointed and it was all bad. Well the McDonald’s breakfast was decent.

That night, there was no way I was going to work out in front of Joe’s Grandparents and I was still exhausted. Joe had been coughing all night Thursday night, waking me up every couple of hours.

Saturday however, Joe and I walked for over 3 hours. It felt so good to walk around in nice weather and in bright sunlight. Especially knowing it will be the last time for quite awhile.

Sunday I was again too tired by the time we made it to the hotel. It was a great drive, but everything was starting to really catch up. I slept pretty well though and Monday night, when Joe took a nap I did the Stretch 40. It was awesome. I saw a huge increase in my flexibility. My elbows were about 2 inches off the ground for the straddle stretch, my lunges were really deep.

Tuesday I had class and Joe, my brother and I went to a shooting range after. I didn’t realize said shooting range would be an hour away. By the time we got back home, guess what, I was wiped out.

Yesterday Joe left. I was planning on working out after I dropped him off at the train station, but we actually arrived an hour early. Also, the train is about 45 minutes away.

I should have worked out anyway, but I was barely keeping my eyes open.

I am still exhausted today. I thought having a big bed to just myself and the dogs would finally allow me to catch up a little, but it did not. At least not enough.

I tossed in turned too late to work out before class, but I am going to do Fire 30 when I get home. Well, in the evening because I have to shower before class and I don’t want to shower twice right away. Maybe I will take a hot, relaxing bath. Mmmm I need that.

Oh and on the frustrating front, Joe and I broke up October 12th, ish, they picked me up on November 10th. He had already lost 15 lbs and even more inches although his weight is now staying the same. He looks really good. I wanted to punch him in the face.

Although he did give me great motivation to stop drinking all sugary drinks. That’s what he did. Well, a couple days out of the week he replaced two meals with protein shakes. Probably cuz he can’t cook. And he doesn’t eat white carbs any more.

I’m not going all out, but I am done drinking soda/sugary drinks. At least for awhile. I want my belly to go away.

I think I have missed a total of 4 work outs. I’m okay with that. I’m not going to start the week over, I’m not going to beat myself up. (That number is counting 3 hours of walking as a work out and my extra day off that I had planned anyway.)

I’m just going to get back on schedule and go right back to eating on the good mood diet. I am going to be a bit more strict now that I’m back.

It’s so important that I get back in shape and really just do what is best for my body. I just need to keep working on getting through those days I want to cry.

Oh, and I have a “period” tracker on my phone. It works pretty well, but I upgraded yesterday so I can start tracking my moods. I will see if it’s just pms or if I may just need two days off a week instead of one.

Nothing wrong with taking 2 days off, keep your head up and just keep going 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
