Work It! Work It!











{November 7, 2011}   The Honeymoon Is Over

Yesterday I did not want to work out at all. That probably had to do with the gray weather, the way to much sleep and way too much bad food. However, once I was changed into my work out clothes I was ready to go. After all it was only 40 minutes of stretching and I planned to take a very hot and relaxing bath after.

It was hard to do the updog poses because, even though I waited 3 hours after I ate Sunday dinner with the fam., I was so full.

Today is Fire 45 EZ. My least favorite work out and not something I am looking forward to.

I am going to be very strict with the good mood diet for today though. I’m hoping by the time I am finished painting I will feel better about it. I’m gonna do it. I just really don’t want to. Meh, it happens to us all and I know that once I am over the first half I will get really into it and be so happy I did it…blah blah blah. lol

Oh and even though I am not going out of my way to look in any mirrors, my Grandma has 3 full-length mirrors. Two of which are hard to avoid. Also the mirror in the bathroom, across from the shower is a decent size. When I catch a glimpse that is not favorable I just tell myself, “At least I don’t look any worse than when I started!” I also keep thinking about April. If I just keep going, by April I will be in fantastic shape. I will be able to run a Mud Runner if I want. I will be able to get rid of a ton of clothes that will be too big.

Speaking of how in shape I will be, last night during the straddle stretch (legs straight and apart, back flat and hands on the floor) I was able to get my elbows about 6 inches off the ground instead of straight arms or slightly bent. My hamstrings are really becoming flexible. I was also able to hold my arms up through all the Warrior 1 and 2 poses. My shoulder strength is notoriously weak so I am happy for that improvement. Especially after all the tricep pushups, which I was able to go lower on while on my toes.

Basically I’m starting to feel like I have decent flexibility instead of flexibility like my 80+ yr old Grandma. It’s kind of sad when a 29 yr old has to grunt to get off the floor.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
