Work It! Work It!











{November 4, 2011}   Sleepy

Yesterday was my day off.  I was really tempted to work out in the evening and then take today as my rest day. Why? Because I spent all day thinking yesterday would be a rest day (and of course the day before) so if I did work out, it would almost be like I had two rest days in a row. I’m silly, but that’s how my mind works. When I think I have to work out, it’s on my mind all day until I do it so on the days when I miss a work out after thinking about it all day, it’s like I didn’t have a rest day at all.

Last night, as I was falling asleep, I was worried about the work out today. I wasn’t sure if I was going to make it (after I decided not to work out and much later, I realized that I had plans for the whole day!) I decided if I magically woke up at 8 I would do it then. I never get up that early if I can help it and it was 1am before I passed out.  Sure enough, 8am and I’m awake. I used to do this thing in grade school and h.s. where, if I focused on waking up at a certain time, hard enough, before I went to bed, I would always wake up at that time with out the alarm. I think in this case I worried myself so much before bed that I just woke up at 8am. Since that was only 7 hours I did actually lay in bed until 830, but it was all good.

Who is this person that works out first thing in the morning (after taking the dogs out?) I don’t know, but I like her.

It was Sculpt 30 today. That is a tough work out too! I used my lightest band and still struggled through most of it.

Oh and yesterday I was at the store and they were cooking chicken. I wanted a rotisserie and then I was going to get some sides and have lunch with my Grams. It was going to be a 2 hour wait, but they had fried. I was starving and it smelled so good so I grabbed it. I had some last night (and no I didn’t feel bad because it’s not about food this month.) I almost never eat fried chicken.  This morning after my work out I had some left overs. It made me so sick. I was happy it did, but man, that was gross.

I went to my Aunt’s house for lunch and she made some delicious chicken, which I’m about to eat the left overs for dinner. mmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
