Work It! Work It!











{May 24, 2011}   I’m back!

I have been back from Maine for about a week now. I did not do my push up plan at all. I was exhausted the entire trip. The room I was in, directly over the kitchen where everyone congregated. People stayed up late, people got up early.  I did walk a bunch though. Unfortunately it did not help. I gained 6 lbs while I was away! I was so bummed out.

Good news though, due to the bumming out I went back on Weight Watchers.  I want something to help me get my eating under control so I can slowly change my eating habits.  Changing them all at once really is too much for me. I try and try, but I always go back to what I know.  I also travel a lot in short spans of time, if you’ve noticed. I will go 10 months without really going anywhere and then BAM! I need to find a way to control my eating when I am traveling as well.

For those just tuning in, I previously lost 50lbs with Weight Watchers. I kept it off for roughly 4-5 years. I lived in the city and walked/biked most places. Then I started seeing Joe (who eats like a horse, which I totally let effect the way I eat) and then we moved to the burbs where I barely walked. I gained a bit back, but I was walking about 20 minutes once or twice a day to the train, except in really bad weather. Then I graduated and stopped walking all together.  😦

My weigh ins are on Thursday mornings (the start of my WW week.) I will  not be at home on Thursday or Wednesday for that matter. My beautiful, wonderful, amazing niece is graduating from 8th grade! So exciting…and freakin’ scary. In 2 years she will be driving! What is wrong with the world that let’s children grow up?!   Anywho.  I weighed in today, even though I have 2 days left of watching the weight for this week. I have already lost 3.4 lbs!  Yea me!

I want to start working out again, but I know I’m not ready yet. Not even for the push ups.  Although I will try to do them next week. I will start all over and I think I am going to try for the regular (i.e. non-modified) push ups.  I found out I can do a bunch on my knees already so I really should go for it.

I know next week we are going kayaking. We will see if there’s any other active stuff that we can squeeze in, but I just want to have fun with my work outs for now. When my niece is gone (after a week. :C ) I will get back into the last month of CX.

I know I won’t be getting the full benefits of the program because it’s so far in between months, but I have to finish it up. Mentally I can not start all over. Plus it’s more about just being active right now than anything else. Just getting off the couch.

Oh, my weight is now 197.6. I’m glad I lost the 3.4 lbs, but gaining those 6 lbs in one week and actually going over the 200lb mark was hugely depressing. Luckily it was the wake-up call kind and not the stuff myself with even more junk kind. That a photo from my Maine trip really helped kick start my motivation.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
