Work It! Work It!











{May 5, 2011}   Update

I weighed and measured myself today in preparation for the Turbo Fire 5-Day Inferno plan. I went grocery shopping last night and had everything ready, or so I thought.

I did fantastic on the meal plan, but when I went to work out before dinner I could not find my DVDs. I have no idea where they are. I just saw them yesterday which is why I did not worry about it. I also know they should have been with all my stuff that I had for traveling. They are not there. I am so frustrated.

Luckily I had a bit of a back up plan. Granted it’s not cardio, but it got me off the couch. I started the one hundred push up challenge. I tried to do this before and I even saw very fast improvement, but of course I stopped after a couple of weeks. Lame I know.

I also did my yoga DVD for back care. I have been using this on and off since I was 17.  It’s fantastic. I just put it off until my back is in a lot of pain instead of keeping up with it.

I’m frustrated about the missing DVDs, but I will find them tomorrow and go from there.

Although after thinking about it, I probably should have waited until I came back from Maine (leaving Monday) to do this. I thought I had enough time, which I do, and that it would motivate me to watch what I eat while I’m gone. However, after a day of this I realized it is a GREAT way to get your stomach to “shrink.”  That would be perfect for when I start TF again after my last month of CX. I do have some thoughts about that though. In a later post.

I can always do the cleanse when I come back from Maine though.  I will continue to do the push-ups as well. It takes about 10 minutes a day, 3 times a week. Yeah, I don’t know why I stopped before.

My goal for the next two weeks is to lose 1-2 lbs each week. I will be very happy with that.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
