Work It! Work It!











{March 5, 2011}   Week 10 Day 2

I took yesterday off as my rest day so that was 4 days off in a row from exercise. I felt pretty sick the last few days and yesterday was the first time I felt decent.  I don’t know what was going on with my body, but it seems to have cleared up. It was so weird. I had nausea all three days, a major headache the second day, then on the third day I felt like I was getting a cold. My head and throat were just achy and my whole body felt like it had taken a few punches. Yesterday I felt like it could go either way so I took it easy.

Today’s exercise was Stretch 40. Much needed. Especially since I spent all day cleaning out my laptop, back hunched over.

This has to be the second week of month 3. I would have started the week over again, but I remembered that you are only supposed to do the HIIT work outs for a limited time.  If you do them more than a month your body starts to break down.  I did both the required HIIT work outs last week and I did one the week before.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking today. This month is really important to my weight loss. Actually the next three months are.  I HAVE to start eating better.  I lost focus last month (well two months since it took me that long to finish month 2.)

I recalculated my calorie intake and I will be eating 1700-2200 calories a day.  If I eat 1700 then I will lose 2lbs a week. That means a rough total of 30 lbs of weight loss for the program. If I eat 2200 that’s  1 lb a week for a total of roughly 20 lbs.  Either number I will be happy with. The bottom line is that I have to do it. I have to figure out how to eat healthy and fill up.

This month, the work outs are going to be very hard for me. Why would I waste all that hard work?

I’m not sure what direction this blog is going to go.  I am going back to counting my calories, but I don’t want to have to go online every time I eat something. That leads to much less productivity during my day. If I keep track of my food in a paper journal I won’t want to do double duty by then putting it all here. Or maybe I will. I don’t know.  My meals are probably going to be pretty boring. I’m sure it will continue to be oatmeal/eggs in the morning, eggs and milk as a snack, shakeology for lunch, and the cranberry/nuts/V8 for a snack.  The only thing that will probably change up is what I eat between that and dinner. Dinner will be either chicken or fish with broccoli, cauliflower, or green beans plus a baked potato or brown rice.  I will most likely have a hot chocolate for a bed time snack.

I really just need to do what is going to work for me.

The great news is that the weather is getting warmer. I am looking forward to walks outside.

So we will see how this blog develops. I’m really going to focus this month and get down to business. I have to get back to the point where I know that if I eat 1700-2200 calories a day and do my work outs I will lose weight. I am back to that point. So that’s what I’m going to do. If I’m starving, I will eat 2200 calories and I will make sure they are healthy calories.

 

Maybe I will start looking for a healthy veggie soup to have before dinner (instead of a salad) That should help.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
