Work It! Work It!











{February 24, 2011}   Thoughts

The past week or so I have been absolutely starving.  Not all day mind you, just from around 3pm until I go to bed.  I mean, I can not get full no matter how much food I eat. When I think I’m full, I become ravenous very soon after I eat.

It’s an awful feeling. I have not eaten anything for 3 days before, only drinking herbal  tea and have not been this hungry.

Yes, it actually took me over a week to realize what’s going on. Actually, it may have been going on since the beginning of month two and now it’s just ramped up to a noticeable level.

My metabolism is out of control. This is the time I should be burning a crazy amount of fat and calories, but I can’t stop myself from pigging out, just so I can feel full.

I really have no idea what to do. Of course I should be eating more of the healthy foods, but the problem is that I feel like I’m full after I eat the healthy foods. Then all of a sudden I’m starving.  Am I really supposed to make another meal?

I’ve never had this problem. Well, this is part of the reason I ever gained weight in the first place, which scares me because I don’t want to gain any more weight. I want to lose it.  I was already skinny when I started lifting weights in h.s. I stayed skinny no matter what I ate until I stopped lifting weights.

So I have a few options, but I have no idea how much they will help.  Eat fruits in the evening that have high water content. Add some Fiber One to a glass of water after my evening snack,  have a shakeology as my evening snack.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated as I really have no idea what to do. I want to utilize my newly awakened metabolism.

 

On a side note, I have actually still been taking photos of my food. I’ve just been too lazy to deal with posting the photos. I know I will go back to it soon enough because a blog with no photos is pretty boring these days.

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
