Work It! Work It!











{February 20, 2011}   Week 9 Day 2

Breakfast: 9am,  1 whole hard boiled egg with 1 egg white, some strawberries, a piece of toast and a glass of milk

Snack 1: 11pm, 2 egg whites and 3/4 c of milk. (we ran out!)

Lunch: 1:20pm  Chocolate and Mint Fresh Strawberries Shakeology (with water and ice*).

Woomp Woomp

I can’t find the mint extract I JUST bought. That drives me batty.  It made me even sadder than this. I couldn’t even go with my second choice because we are already out of bananas. I was so distraught that I didn’t even think of just pb. So I did what any disappointed person would do. I scoured the kitchen for the missing mint for a hopeless 20 minutes, then I settled on the strawberries in the fridge. Cuz ya know, chocolate covered strawberries are sooo hard to live with.  (Although it’s not exactly the same as chocolate covered strawberries, but I enjoy the whole sensation of eating CCS.) It’s still a little thick, but of course so much better than the frozen strawberries. 😀

* I am really surprised that I like this with water and ice instead of milk. Normally I refuse to go there. I never make it with milk any more. Yea for saving money!

Snack: cranberries, cashews, v8 and water

Dinner: Denny’s. It was amazing.  I went grocery shopping afterwards so I would have yummy food for dinner from now on.

Exercise: HIIT 15/Stretch 10

Damn. I am glad that’s over. UGH. Right now I can not even imagine going for a HIIT 30. I have no idea how she catches her breath and slows her breathing down so fast. I mean, maybe it’s editing, but you can tell where they edit in the new to class version and the regular version. All I know is, I take about twice as long of a break in between.

I do have faith that one day I will be able to do the HIIT 30 though and I will be able to do the HIIT 15 and think, “I can’t believe I ever thought this was as hard as I used to.”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
