Work It! Work It!











{February 20, 2011}   Week 9 Day 1

Breakfast 8am: PB and Banana Shakeology.  mmmm made with water and ice.

Snack 12pm: 2 egg whites and a glass of skim milk.

Lunch: 2:53 pm:  chicken sandwich and 2 baby corn on the cobs

Snack: 5:15pm 2 tblspn dried cranberries, 6 cashews, 1 5.5 oz can of V8

Dinner 7:30 pm Portillos Cheeseburger, fries, large rootbeer, and half a piece of chocolate cake.

I’ve been thinking. The first month I did great. What changed in the second month? I tried to restrict myself. I felt a lot of pressure (from no one, but myself) to lose weight fast, to get the results like the infomercial. I decided that I “SHOULD” be able to go with out food that I love.  I KNOW what works for me.

What I have been thinking is that with the Shakeology, maybe the day after my cheat day could be a “cleanse” day as well as my rest day for working out. I also thought that maybe I could just drink 2 shakes on the cheat day and have a cheat meal for dinner.  Then I thought, why not just have a cheat meal.  I don’t know what I’m going to do yet. Maybe I will try them all. Although I do know that after today any cheat meal will not be on my rest day. That’s how I was doing the best.

This was a hard day. My dog is in a lot of pain and the vet can’t figure it out. He’s miserable and I spent all day worrying about him while he was getting checked out. Not to mention the bill. Almost $400 for no answer.  I can’t believe that. Although Joe assured me that they gave Tux a lot of  X-rays.  They also sent him home with a $40 prescription for 10 pills.

It was just a lot of stress. Not knowing how much the total was actually going to come to if they did figure out what was wrong with him. Then, as I mentioned, I found a few articles online that put me in a worse mood. Questioning whether or not I wasted money, which is either here nor there. I know I didn’t waste the money.

Joe came home from work and said the magic word, “Portillo’s.”  I can’t believe he said that. It’s hard enough to change your own bad habits, but when someone knows your bad habits and is just trying to help you get through the day (there may have been a phone call with tears after the vet appt.)  Well, I can’t not let him be the rescuer.  Then on the way out the door his mom said the other magic words, “Will you bring me back a piece of chocolate cake?”  Portillo’s cake is the most magnificent cake on the planet. (Aside from wedding cake.) I would have been able to ignore any urges, but knowing that someone else in the house would be enjoying some Portillo’s chocolate cake was too much.  Luckily Joe and I have gotten very good at sharing a piece over the years.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
