Work It! Work It!











{February 13, 2011}   Week 8 Day 3!

Almost half way through the week!

Breakfast: oatmeal again.

It exploded. I only ate about half, around 150 calories plus 1 egg and 1 egg white .

My sad face.

What was left, in a new bowl.

Snack: 2 egg whites and 1 glass of milk

130 or so

Lunch: Shakeology!!!!

I finally received my order.  I tried this with milk and frozen strawberries. It was good, but weird, but still good. It was definitely different, hopefully though it is something I can get used to.  Next time I will try water though, it was unbelievably thick. I recommend having a glass of water on hand.

Snack: 6 cashews, 2 tblspn dried cranberries, 5.5 oz of V8

Not my favorite kind of snack, but it does deliver on the energy.  I eat the cranberries and v8 even though I don’t like them because it works. I will take the benefits and leave the taste at the door.

Dinner: 1/2 tilapia filets,  1c. pan roasted broccoli, 2 small cobs of corn with butter, and green tea

I forgot to photo. I was Hoongrayyyyyy

Exercise: Push Circuit 1/ Stretch 10

I think I became too comfortable with this work out. I really tried to push myself today and go up in weights. I wanted to make sure I failed. I felt like I was failing all the other times, but it’s possibly I wasn’t really pushing as hard as I could have. I was really excited to do this work out. It felt good.

[…] find the mint extract I JUST bought. That drives me batty.  It made me even sadder than this. I couldn’t even go with my second choice because we are already out of bananas. I was so […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
