Work It! Work It!











{February 13, 2011}   Thoughts

Last night the push ups on Push Circuit 1 were much easier than they have been. Maybe by the end of it all I will be able to do push ups on my toes instead of on my knees.

I don’t remember if I mentioned it, but I am kicking ass with the runner’s lunge.   Not only can I do it now and hold it as long as Chalene does, last night I was kind of wishing it lasted longer. WHAT?! Who am I? Whose hamstrings and hip flexors are these?

I gave up soda for a month. it’s been, we will say 4 days since I had soda. It may be a little more than that. Of course during the first month I went all week with out having soda, but I was not so good this past month. I also decided on a month just so it wouldn’t seem impossible. If I start having a hard time with it I can tell myself that it’s only a month….

I will miss PC 1 when this week is over, but I’m so happy to be starting another month soon. The carrot that is the next month is really motivating me.

Joe received his Insanity program and I can not wait until he starts it. He  wanted to wait just in case if he started changing really fast and it deterred me because my progress has stopped this month. However, I know that’s my fault and I think seeing him start changing will help motivate me as well.  Plus he’s gonna be HOT (not that he’s not cute now, but I enjoy looking at a muscly guy, especially when he’s mine.)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
