Work It! Work It!











{February 11, 2011}   Week 8 Day 1!

This is exciting! Two weeks until I am in the double digits and half way there. Also 1 more week and I am on to a new month!

I did not weight myself today because I am not at home and I did not bring my scale with  me.

My week 7 inches are:

Chest: 41.5

Waits: 40.5

Right Arm: 12

Left Arm: 11.5

Hips: 46

Right Leg: 22.5

Left Leg: 22

I actually gained 3 inches! That does not bode well. Although I would like to add that I did this after breakfast (please be the reason I gained half an inch in my waist) and both my biceps look bigger/more noticeable. I wish they were even, but strangely and sadly enough my right one is bigger. (I’m left handed, but do most things right handed.) I’m a little relieved I don’t have to get on the scale, but I am curious to see what my body fat is.

Breakfast: Oatmeal and a hard boiled egg.

The oatmeal, I ate about half to 3/4th so I would say 180-220

70 for the egg

I’ll go with 290

MMM.

Snack 1: Glass of milk and 2 egg whites.

150 + 32 for the egg whites

182

I should really learn how to hard boil an egg. I love them.

I don’t know if I am the one that bought it or someone else, but some how whole milk got into the house. I have to drink it, but I’ll be happy when it’s gone.

Lunch: For some reason I really wanted soup so I pulled up a can of  white bean and ham from healthy select (I think)

340

I also really wanted some comfort food so I added a toasted half of a sandwich flat. Seriously I love these Arnold’s brand. I first had them at my boyfriend’s Grandma’s and I thought, crap, old people food. Nope. They are delicious.

50

390

Oh and some green tea.

Snack 2: 6 cashews, roughly 2 TBspn dried cranberries and 1 5.5 oz can ov V8 (30)

Dinner: Panera Bread’s 1/2 Italian Combo Sandwich and a cup of cheddar broccoli

(I wanted to take a photo, but I didn’t want to lug the SLR with me to Panera and my point and shoot is out of battery life.)

Snack 3: 4 chocolate chip and mint cookies and a glass of milk.

Exercise:

Fire 45  AB Burner

Ab burner went well, but I was off my game for Fire 45. My body just did not want to move. My legs were tired and I was dragging a** the whole time. I even just walked around during the part before the finale. I still tried to give it my all during the fire drills, but  it seemed to make it harder to do the rest of it.  I thought about making tomorrow a rest day, but I’ve only worked out 4 days in a row and I forgot that I took 2 rest days this week.  Although I did go sledding.  Plus tomorrow is push circuit 1 which is mainly upper body and just 3 types of squats so I can do it. I will just stretch really well afterwards. I’d like to get 6 days in a row finished before I break again. Then I will be very well rested for Fire 55EZ

If you want to have a little bit of daily motivation or join a few people who want to be positively motivated come and join us on facebook. I started a community called Get Fit

*I am a Beach Body Independent Coach. However, I started this blog before I ever thought I would be a coach and I would be saying all these things about their products whether or not I was one.

Hey Elisha!

Keep the updates coming! I’m glad I’m not the only one that blogs about working out 🙂

Oh and btw I moved my site. It’s now at http://bladecoates.com



Leave a Reply

et cetera
