Work It! Work It!











{February 9, 2011}   Week 7 Day 6

Breakfast: half my usual oatmeal and 2 hard boiled eggs.

Snack 1 and Snack 2: A big bottle of Naked Green Monster juice.  That’s about 560 calories, but I was feeling like I was getting sick. I’m going to have a small lunch at 4 and then eat dinner after my work out at 6.  If I don’t get sick it will have been worth it. Plus those are not empty calories. I love that drink.

Lunch: 2 hard boiled eggs, some pineapple, and some grapes.

Dinner: 2 angus delux wraps from McDonald’s

Snack: bowl of Cinnamon Toast Crunch

I did not work out right when I got up. I felt like garbage. My sinuses were all messed up. I also planned on working out before 4pm, then I realized I would not be able to take a shower in the AM before my dr appt (4 people, 1 shower, early jobs). I decided to work out around 6 (my old work out time) just so I can take my shower later. I won’t be able to work out first thing tomorrow either (I have to leave the house at 6:15 am, I will be lucky to have gotten my teeth brushed.)

I did Fire 55 EZ, that stuff is insane. I worked out so hard on the finale.  I can’t wait until I can go that hard through the whole thing. I worked hard on the fire drills as well, but that finale I was kicking butt. I can totally see losing weight a hell of a lot faster if I work out that hard every time. I didn’t even know I could go that hard.

I had such a “runner’s high” afterward I was a little pissed. If I could have had that when I was younger I would have loved working out so much sooner. If my nose wouldn’t have been so stuffed up all the time I would have had a whole different relationship with working out. I actually loved cardio tonight. I mean, I loved Turbo Jam and I like the other TF work outs, but I just felt amazing after tonight’s.

I can’t believe I had McDonald’s afterwards, but I was starving and I couldn’t do anything else. Joe and I needed to stop by our apartment and it’s at least 30 minutes away, but usually more. I tried to go as healthy as I could. I love their side salad with chicken, but I needed a lot of food. I was starving again by the time we got home too so I had some cereal.

The good news is that I was able to get my book about the good mood diet. I will be reading that tomorrow to brush up and buying groceries. I should also be getting my shakeology with in the next few days too. I am so ready for month 3. I may be crying uncle soon, but right now I am ready for it. I am going to do one more week of this month just because I need to build up my cardio time as much as I can. Next week is Fire 45 twice and 55 again.  This week was just Fire 30 twice (well once + sledding) and 55.  I love 45!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
