Work It! Work It!











{February 3, 2011}   Week 7 Day 1 (part 2)

Breakfast: Avacado with “chili” and cheese.

There’s not a whole lot of options over at Casa de Margaret right now.  I am waiting until before “lunch” to work out.  (I woke up at 10 so my lunch may become my dinner)

Snack was cashews.

Dinner will be Pizza Hut. I tried getting Joe to pick up some salad from a local place, but he “didn’t get the texts.”  :[

Exercise:

Fire 30/Ab burner.

I can now do all the exercises, although I have to modify the ones where the torso is at a 45 degree angle and the elbows go side to side. I can’t be at that angle for that long so I lay back, but make sure my abs are totally contracted.

Fire 30 is crazy! By the end I had to go every other round of the finale at a slow pace then I could up it to a faster one the next round.

Also I find that the stimulant I am on opens up my nasal passages (it always feels like one nostril or both are a bit clogged. You should see me in Yoga, I’m constantly yawning.) I think that by getting more oxygen I am able to feel how most people feel after working out. I feel more alert than I have in years. I feel awake. You have no idea how nice this is. I have been in a fog for years. I have felt that my head is fuzzy.

Not related to the drugs, but I do want to add that my body was feeling like crap the last few days. A part of my mind was saying, “work out, work out,” but the rest of my mind was getting really negative. Today though, my body is happy. You know how after you’ve been working out and you stop, I don’t know, it’s probably because I sit on the couch most of the time, my muscles seem to contract and get tense. They stay like that all day. Well the work out today fixed all the kinks and I even feel like I have had a massage. That could also be that more oxygen got to my muscles too. In other words I feel good.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
