Work It! Work It!











{February 1, 2011}   Week 7 Day 6

I have been having a rough week! My eating has been pretty bad. I let that effect my work outs. However, after thinking about it I realized that I should probably just focus on working out and let myself eat what I want. For now. I know that after I work out for a few days or a week I will be back to wanting to eat healthy and doing one is better than doing neither.

Sunday I woke up feeling very crappy.  I had a headache and I was very sore all over. I stayed on the couch most of the day.

Yesterday I was not even thinking about working out until the end of the day. I took a shower and thought I should work out when I get back from stopping by the clinic. I needed to ask a couple of quick questions and then run to the grocery store. I thought, hey, it will take an hour tops. I was at the clinic for 3 hours. By the time I got home I wasn’t going to do anything.  Even though I just needed to ask a few questions the woman at the desk did not know me (I normally go on Friday nights and I hadn’t been for a few months) so I had to sign in and wait to see the person I went to see. Normally between patients I can just ask a quick question if I need to. I don’t mind waiting, I just wanted to work out.

I am trying to decide what to do today. Should I do 2 strength work outs and then tomorrow do the cardio? That would have me missing 1 cardio work out for the week.  I could live with that. OR what I am thinking is doing a HIIT 15, which is short and intense which = me more likely to do it.  Then doing the Fire 55 tomorrow as planned along with an ab work out and starting week 7 over. I don’t really want to start another week over, but this is a process. Part of me would feel better if I did the 2 work outs back to back. However, the other part would feel better if I just finished this week with cardio and started over on Thursday. I think I am more likely to do the second scenario as well.  I also think I need some intense cardio to help get me out of my funk.

On the dietary note I am not worrying about it right now. This week has been emotionally draining.  It’s really hard for me to work out and eat right at the same time, let alone throw in what I’ve been dealing with. The good news is that I’ve decided to get off my butt and figure out a hybrid of the good mood diet, the turbo fire diet and the CX diet.  This really won’t be hard because they are very similar to each other. I think the main difference is there are more omega 3’s in the good mood diet.

The reason I am doing it this way is because my number 1 priority in life is to “be happy.” I’m not talking about the normal be happy, I’m talking about the mentally healthy, emotionally stable, living up to my full potential happy. Maybe that is the normal happy. I don’t know. I figure that if I am on the good mood diet and I can be treated for ADD  and I’m working out, it won’t matter what my weight is. That will be healthy. That will allow me to paint. That will help stabilize my mood and make me content.  Being in a healthy weight less of a priority than all that. Plus I think eventually it will follow, especially with the added cardio I am doing.

I am also considering adding a work out on the off day. I look forward to the rest day every week, but it makes it harder to work out the next day. Although that could also be that my “cheat day” had been falling on the same day as the rest day.  I don’t know. The only thing I know is that something stopped working and I need to figure out what it is so I can get back on track.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
