Work It! Work It!











{January 30, 2011}   Week 7 Day 3

Oatmeal (Although, about a quarter spilled out, into the microwave)

Coffee

Turbo Avocado Wrap with a sandwich flat instead of tortilla

Fish, green beans, rice.

Exercise: Burn It Off/Ab Burner

I did not want to do abs today, almost didn’t. Then I said, “Damn it Elisha, it’s 9 minutes. Get off your ass.” Sometimes I need the voice in my head to really tell it like it is.  I’m glad I did because I was able to do ALL the ab exercises, although I did have to pause for a few reps during the ones where you are a 45 degree angle and tapping the floor with alternating elbows. So hard! I was just proud that I was able to do all the bicycle ones. Normally I have to sit those out.

I am also glad that I have multiple cardio workouts to choose from. I thought I was going to do Turbo Jam today, but then I realized I did not feel like punching and kicking. I felt like working out like an athlete.   It was a good. I did not have to stop after every exercise on the first half like I did last time. I still sat out the lateral lunges, but next week I will not. (I just saw on my schedule, that I did not read because I thought I knew it, that I should have done fire 30 today. Oh well. I will stick to the schedule from now on.)

I am having one of those days where I feel like I haven’t changed at all. I feel like over the last few days my body has just morphed back into what it was before. Joe says it hasn’t so I will believe him. Although working out showed me that I’m at least still in as good of cardio shape as I was and even better than last week. Some days that’s what I need to focus on. My mind may be having a “fat day,” but my body is having an “I’m-gonna-kick-this-workout’s-butt day.”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
