Work It! Work It!











{January 28, 2011}   Week 7 Day 1!

I am up .6 lbs.

I don’t regret yesterday though. Even if the .6 lbs is muscle I still could have evened it out or even dropped a lb of fat by eating healthy and doing the work out. I’m okay with that though. As long as I am making steady progress I am fine. My body fat is actually down a tenth of a percent and I lost a little bit in the inches as well.

You can check out my updated inches on the weekly measurements page.

Total Inches Lost So Far: 9.5

Total Pounds Lost So Far: 7.4 lbs

Total Body Fast Lost So Far: 1.9%

Oatmeal:

300

12 Almonds

87

Small amount of left overs from last night. They were for Joe, but it didn’t happen.

I am definitely an emotional eater. I don’t know why, but really good food makes me happier than anything. Well maybe not anything, but at least happier than most things and with a lot less effort. I don’t need to think happy thoughts or convince myself it will all be okay. I just have to open my mouth.  I don’t want to be an emotional eater. I was actually making my healthy lunch when I saw the left overs in the fridge. I became ridiculously happy at just the thought of eating it. I wasn’t thinking, “I’m sad, I want to shove my face full of food to forget about the pain.” It was more, “I’m really sad, oh hey, that’s really delicious food right there.”

I’ve been having a pretty tough day. I thought I was okay with what the doctor came up with, but then I realized I wasn’t. I also realized that even if the doctor is right I can’t find out until I find out how to get my meds for free or save up 430 dollars for 60 pills.  That’s only for 1 prescription.  I hate spending that kind of money and not even knowing if it’s going to work or worse cause me really bad reactions.

Luckily I have 30 pages of applications and hopefully a free clinic that will help me get my meds one way or another.

I know that working out will make me feel better, but I’m not able to pull it together to get out of bed.

I asked Joe if he would take the dogs out before he goes to work so I can just work out right when I get up. I want to make sure I don’t get a head ache tomorrow night (I am prone to headaches and have been getting them regularly the last week or so) or I don’t feel too tired or too sad to work out. I think that working out first thing will get me out of the funk and help me feel better the rest of the day. Even if it doesn’t at least I can lay in bed guilt free.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
