Work It! Work It!











{January 28, 2011}   Even More Thoughts. *With Edits

Who knew I had so many?

I woke up EARLY.  7:30. Although I did lay in bed another 15 minutes because my alarm wasn’t set to go off until 8am.  Luckily for me, Joe took care of the dogs before he went to work so I did not have to. I got straight to my work out like a good little fitness girl. I was going to just do Fire 45 EZ to get it out of the way for the week, however I realized that tomorrow would be a rest day and I don’t want to take it! That’s right. I had my rest day.  So I did Push Circuit 1 and stretch 10. That made me very happy. That work out is my fave, at least until Saturday when I do Push Circuit 2.

Last night I started feeling much better after Joe and I ate dinner. (Not a healthy dinner btw) We caught Wipe Out, which is the absolute best show. Okay, maybe not, but if you like seeing people voluntarily get smacked in the face or shot into the air and that sort of thing gives you the belly laughs over and over, then I highly recommend it.

One of my goals is to laugh like that more and that show fills the requirement. I don’t know how I always forget about it, but I’m so happy they moved it to the winter.  After the show, Joe and I went our separate ways for a few hours. Then we watched funny youtube videos for about an hour.  It really helped. Also, Joe and I talked over dinner.  He helped keep me going.

I can’t say if working out helped shorten the length of time I felt bad and I can’t say I won’t relapse in a week or so when there’s still no sign of medication, but I will happily tell you that the commitment I made to myself to complete this round of the hybrid (with the combination of funny videos) did not allow me to sleep in today.

You know how people say,” people who succeed do so, not because they never fail (or have hard days) they do so because they get back up,” or something to that effect, well I really feel that right now. As long as I keep going, the past few days don’t have to defeat me.  I’m back on track.

*My awesome friend Katie texted me a nice little text that helped me put on my shoes in the morning. She’s a great friend.

**Although I felt really good right after my work out, about an hour later I started feeling very depressed again. I took matters into my own hands, filled the prescription I think is the only one I need and I tried it. It worked. I still have to wait for the other one before I can continue taking this one, but I’m glad to know for sure that I am right to keep pushing for this kind of medication.  I am just going to continue to work on strengthening my weak areas until I can get on this drug and really get going.  It gives me encouragement to know that I was not fighting so hard for so long for nothing.  Sometimes, when you feel you are right with every bone in your body you just have to do it anyway. You may not always be right, but at least you don’t need to wonder any more.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
