Work It! Work It!











{January 24, 2011}   Week 6 Day 4

Apple Cinnamon Walnut Oatmeal.

300 calories

This is so good on these awful winter days. It has just enough flavor.

Snack: Coffee!

85

Lunch: Turbo Avocado Wrap (on a sandwich flat)

Have I mentioned how much I LOVE this?!

Snack:

Coffee

Dinner: OMG I don’t know what to call this, but it’s sort of chili on top of an avocado with shredded cheddar and light sour cream.

I got it off a clean eating thread at BeachBody.com. I probably shouldn’t have had any more avocado today, but I couldn’t help it. I’ve been trying to make this for about a week now. It is amazing.

2 lbs lean ground beef (I always get at least the 96/4 but try to get the lowest they have)

Chili Beans

V8 (the recipe says a can, I added enough to just see it at the top of the meat, it was almost all gone by the time it was finished cooking)

Cayenne Pepper

(I added half an onion, some diced up tomatoes, chili powder and garlic salt)

Brown the ground beef and put it all in a crock pot for a few hours. I simmered mine on the stove for about 30 minutes.

Put on top of an avocado, add some shredded cheddar and some light sour cream.  Drool like Homer Simpson over some donuts.

(look back for a picture tomorrow)

This makes a big pot. I have no idea the calories or the serving size. I used 2 scoops from a shallow cooking spoon.  I am waiting to hear back on the thread. I should probably check that.  I look forward to eating this over the next couple of days and trying it out with other things. Although I don’t know what could beat the avocado. At least I know I am set for lunch for the next couple of days and possibly dinner on Wednesday.  Oh, a baked potato. That’s what I will try tomorrow at lunch.

I should have a third snack, I am pretty sure I did not get up to 1500 calories, but if I eat now I won’t have enough time before I go to sleep. I may have a small hot chocolate any way.

I am done trying not to have a cheat day. I feel like I’m being pressured not to have one. Not by anyone in general, just by thinking that I could be losing another lb or possibly 2 each week if I didn’t have a cheat day.  But then I think, I would hate not having a cheat day. Plus I’m losing steadily while enjoying the process. That is so much more important than just losing weight fast. Actually, it’s key. I don’t think it gets any more fundamental than that.  And the best part is that later, if I really feel like I can go with out a cheat day then it will be because that’s what I want.

I am also going to try and force myself to eat 1500 calories a day. I thought it was good that if  I had less, but now I’m wondering if that’s actually a factor in why I felt so weak. Don’t get me wrong, I will not be doing Fire 45 this week. I just know it’s really important to make sure I’m getting enough calories to support the changes in my body.

Exercise: Push Circuit 2/Stretch 10

I have really made sure to do that stretch 10 lately. Sometimes I blow it off. It goes by really fast though so I am going to stop blowing it off.

I felt MUCH better today. Maybe not 100%, but very close. I’m going to go ahead and do the cardio and abs tomorrow 😀

It was difficult for me to get started today. I felt very crampy after lunch. I started to get a bad head ache and feel very tired too. I tried to take a nap after I had a big glass of water and some excedrine, but the coffee did it’s job just enough that sleep was lost.  The great news is that after eating dinner I stopped feeling crampy and my head ache sort of started to go away.  I thought I better get to the work out before my body changes it’s mind. At first the head ache was not helping matters (probably why I was not at 100%), but by the end my head ache was gone.  And I feel like it was another day that I beat temptation! I love those days when I really think I won’t get a work out in because I’m not feeling good, then BAM! I get it done. It feels like I really achieve something on those days.

I tried to take my hot bath tonight, but Joe used the hot water doing dishes. I took a luke warm bath. Not as nice. I will try again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
