Work It! Work It!











{January 20, 2011}   Week 5 Day 7!

Tomorrow is measurements day!  I’m excited since it’s been 2 weeks. It feels like forever.

Breakfast: PBJ English muffin

Snack: 20 almonds

Lunch: Shrimp salad w/ extra oz of shrimp. Must change this up though. I am sick of my lunches

Snack: Coffee

Dinner: Tilapia, pan roasted cauliflower, cottage cheese.

I need a new dinner idea as well. At least for a new side. I love steamed sweet potato, but I hate peeling them.

Snack: Hot chocolate!

The homemade kind may not be as good as Swiss Miss, but it’s good enough and so many less calories.  My body needs the extra lovin’ today.

Exercise: Fire 45/Ab Burner.

Since I don’t have Abs 10, which is on the schedule (I don’t know why they would put a work out that does not come with the original work out in there) I will do the ab work out that I missed earlier in the week. I haven’t decided which work out I will do instead of the Abs 10 normally though. Maybe I will change it up every week.

I should have stuck with the scheduled Fire 45 EZ. This was too intense. I feel like I overworked my body. After the first routine I even stuck to the low impact, but by the time the finale came along I was spent.  Well, I didn’t stay low impact for the fire drills. If I remember correctly the EZ does not have those.  So I am giving myself a hot chocolate 3 hours before bed. I read in a backpacking book that chocolate is supposed to be good after a really tough day of hiking.  I use the Hershey’s natural cocoa powder. Plus I need the extra protein from the milk, I’m sure.

Good news with the ab work out though. I was able to use way better form on the exercises I have always been able to do and I was even able to do a few reps of the exercises I usually sit out.  My abs felt so much stronger.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
