Work It! Work It!











{January 15, 2011}   Some thoughts.

One way I drink more water was at first I did the water with lemon and still do at restaurants if their water is gross. However, Joe installed a reverse osmosis filter for me at home. I love the water that comes out of that thing.  I have no problem drinking water with every meal now. Big glasses too.

I would like to say that when I woke up today, I walked past our China cabinet and saw the reflection of my stomach. (We have yet to purchase a full length mirror) I literally thought, “Wait, that’s not mine.” I went to measure, since I didn’t yesterday and I was curious. I lost another inch and a half from my stomach. That is crazy to me. I am still going to wait until the end of the week for my official measurements.

I also want to add that I did not get to working out like this and eating this way over night. I would most likely still be eating fast food every day if it weren’t for the good mood diet. I did that for about 2 months before this and will go back on it when I maintain.  As for the working out, it probably took me a total of 4 months to get to CX again. I started really small, not thinking about anything more than being active. I got a pedometer, then I bought the DSi pedometer/walking game. I loved that. I did that for quite awhile. I wasn’t worried about the results, just how I felt day to day. Then I thought, F* it I just want to be skinny, I can be healthy later. I bought Herbalife and started CX.  Quickly after that I realized I wasn’t going to get where I wanted with Herbalife this time so I started following the guide with CX and Turbo Fire. It’s all trial and error and finding what works for you.  For me, what worked was building myself up mentally while doing little things to get started.  The time went by faster than I thought it would have and I was able to come up with some pretty great revelations along the way that I now use for motivation.

I just keep telling myself that I’m in shape because I am doing what it takes to be in shape. Hopefully, before I know it it will be true.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
