Work It! Work It!











{December 28, 2010}   Week 3 Day 5

Breakfast: Same delicious omelet of feta, onions, and tomatoes.

207 cal.

Snack 1: Banana and 1/2 tbsp PB

Cal 114

Lunch: Southwest Shrimp Salad

Cal: 405/Protein 41/ Carbs 32g/ Fiber 6/ Fat 11.5

It was ok. I’m not a fan of salads in general. They have to be amazing for me to even consider them good.  I also know that salads are a part of healthy eating. They fill you up on few calories.  I will probably eat this for lunch for the next 2 days. I want to use up the bag of shrimp.

Snack 2: 12 raw almonds.

You don’t need a picture, do you?

cal 87/ protein 3/ carbs 3g/ fat 7g/ fiber 1.5

Dinner: Flank Steak with Cauliflower and Spinach.

Yum. I pan roasted the cauliflower. Although we ran out of olive oil and I thought a tblsp of butter wouldn’t be so bad. It ended up being 100 extra calories. Luckily I was full after only half a serving.

cal 353/protein 30/carbs 17/ fiber 7/ fat19.5 +50 for butter

Snack 3: Hot chocolate

Cal 130. Protein 8

Calorie Goal: 1500

Total Daily Calories: 1346

I was not expecting that low of a number. I thought I had gone over. Lucky me.

Excercise: Burn Intervals and Ab Burner

My absolute least favorite work out, although tonight I did it with out weights and I felt much better afterwards.

Duration: 59 minutes/Cal 536 (45% fat)/ Max HR 175 (91%)/ Avg HR 142 (74%)/ In the Zone 19 minutes 40 seconds

I think because this is now the last week of my burn phase (if I had continued the tradition CX I would have one week left) I feel like the first month is already over. I do have one week and 2 days left however. So far I am a little disappointed because I do not see any major changes. Of course my work outs have improved considerably, I was just hoping for more of a physical change. I’m sure the reason I haven’t seen much though is because of my diet. Although, aside from this weekend I was very diligent. The good news is that this is only the first week following the food guide that came with the work outs and for 3 out of 5 days I didn’t follow it. It’s good news because I can always get better with that. Plus next week is a week of Turbo Fire and HIIT work outs.

I do know that if I keep this up, eventually I will be in amazing shape. It’s impossible for it not to work. It may take longer than I would like, but eventually I will get there. I am doing what it takes to whip my body into shape.  I am working hard at it. And who knows, the 30 day pics may show me something I can’t see in the mirror, like less back fat.  Today was good and I am more than happy that I do not have to do the burn interval work out again for a week. I also don’t have any other cardio this week.

Tomorrow I am going out with my girls. Although we are going to Panera Bread (St. Louis Bread Company). I will look at the calories before hand to see if what I want is going to be worth it. I may just get a soup.  I will also eat a lower calorie lunch tomorrow as well.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
